Flamenco noticias »

FLAMENCO TOUR OF THE NORTH 2012

Thirty-two programmed performances make up the Gira Flamenca del Norte, (tour of the north). Artists such as José Mercé, Israel Galván, El Pele, Aurora Vargas and other with bring flamenco to cities like Logroño, Barakaldo, Vitoria, Burgos and Valladolid.
January 9, 2012

Sixteen yearly tours, little by little and without much ado, Antonio Benamargo brings the best flamenco has to offer to the many flamenco fans of northern Spain who year after year scoop up the tickets at the main theaters of these cities and towns.

This year the tour is dedicated to the memory of the maestro Sabicas born one hundred years ago, in 1912.


Gira Flamenca del Norte-2012

JOSÉ MERCÉ
Antonio Higuero, guitar
Chícharo de Jerez & Mercedes García, compás

  • Thursday-12 January-9:00 pm
    Teatro Bretón de Logroño
  • Friday-13 January -8:00 pm
    Teatro Barakaldo de Barakaldo (Bizkaia)
  • Saturday 14 January-10:30 pm
    Teatro Principal de Burgos


Capilla de Música de las Bernardas de Burgos - 10:30 pm

  • Saturday -21-January AURORA VARGAS,
    Diego Amaya, guitar + Rafael Junquera & El Eléctrico, compás
  • Saturday - 04-February EL PELE with Antonio Patrocinio
  • Saturday - 18-February MIGUEL LAVI with MANUEL PARRILLA
  • Saturday - 03-March ENCARNA ANILLO with ANDRÉS HERNÁNDEZ
  • Saturday - 17-March ESPERANZA FERNANDEZ,
    Miguel A. Cortés, guitar + José Fernández, percussion

Salón de Columnas del Teatro Bretón de Logroño - 22.00h

  • Thursday - 26-January AURORA VARGAS,
    Diego Amaya, guitar + Rafael Junquera & El Eléctrico, compás
  • Thursday - 09-February EL PELE with Antonio Patrocinio
  • Thursday - 23-February MIGUEL LAVI with MANUEL PARRILLA
  • Thursday - 08-March ENCARNA ANILLO with ANDRÉS HERNÁNDEZ
  • Thursday - 22-March ESPERANZA FERNANDEZ,
    Miguel A. Cortés, guitar + José Fernández, percussion

Sala II del Teatro Barakaldo de Barakaldo (Bizkaia) - 23.00h

  • Friday - 27-January AURORA VARGAS,
    Diego Amaya, guitar + Rafael Junquera & El Eléctrico, compás
  • Friday - 10-February EL PELE with Antonio Patrocinio
  • Friday - 24-February MIGUEL LAVI with MANUEL PARRILLA
  • Friday - 09-March ENCARNA ANILLO with ANDRÉS HERNÁNDEZ
  • Friday - 23-March ESPERANZA FERNANDEZ,
    Miguel A. Cortés, guitar + José Fernández, percussion

Centro Cívico Hegoalde de Vitoria-Gasteiz - 20.30h

  • Saturday - 28-January AURORA VARGAS,
    Diego Amaya, guitar + Rafael Junquera & El Eléctrico, compás
  • Saturday - 11- February EL PELE with Antonio Patrocinio
  • Saturday - 25- February MIGUEL LAVI with MANUEL PARRILLA
  • Saturday - 10- March ENCARNA ANILLO with ANDRÉS HERNÁNDEZ
  • Saturday - 24- March ESPERANZA FERNANDEZ,
    Miguel A. Cortés, guitar + José Fernández, percussion

BELÉN MAYA
... & su nuevo espectáculo TR3S
with Jesús Mendez, cante
Rafael Rodriguez, guitar
Chloé Brûle, compás

  • Thursday-19 April -9:00 pm
    Teatro Bretón de Logroño
  • Friday-20 April -8:00 pm
    Teatro Barakaldo de Barakaldo (Bizkaia)
  • Friday 27 April- 8:30 pm
    Teatro Principal de Burgos

CAPULLO DE JEREZ
Niño Jero, guitar
Luis & Ali de la Tota, compás
Jesús Flores, percussion

  • Thursday-29 March -9:00 pm
    Sala Borja de Valladolid
  • Friday-30 March -10:00 pm
    Sala Clamores - Madrid

JOSÉ MENESE
Antonio Carrión guitar

  • Saturday -31 de March -10:00 pm
    Sala Clamores - Madrid

ISRAEL GALVÁN
... & su nuevo espectáculo LA CURVA
with Inés Bacán, cante
sylvie courvoisier, piano
Bobote, compás

  • Thursday-17 May -9:00 pm
    Teatro Gayarre de Pamplona
  • Friday-18 May -8:00 pm
    Teatro Principal de Vitoria
  • Friday 19 May- 8:30 pm
    Teatro Bretón de Logroño